276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Castle Rock Mystery Crew (The Jase Files: Book 1) (the laugh out loud, twisty mystery story for kids by amazing actress Vicky McClure!)

£3.995£7.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. I am a huge fan of her work – she is a phenomenal actress – and the work she does promoting dementia charities (including ‘Our Dementia Choir’) is heart-felt and genuine.

Besides, Jase will turn 10 while they’re away and it’s always pretty cool to have a birthday while on holiday. Roberto Michael Fuller Michael Grant Michael Marshall Smith Michael Naef Michael Rutger Michael Schudson Mick Herron Mike Berners-Lee Mike Brownlow Mike Love Mike Stirling Mikhail Gorbachev Mindy Mejia Misa Sugiura Molly Lefebure Muhammad H. Also the Line-Of Duty side of my life now is great and it’s got that element of mystery in it and adventure.L. Westgate Sacha Batthyany Sally Urwin Sam Friedman Sam Harper Sam Peters Sam Pizzigati Sam Ripley Sana Takeda Sandra Hempel Sarah Coyle Sarah Daykin Sarah Driver Sarah Epstein Sarah Goodreau Sarah Hagger-Holt Sarah Hilary Sarah Loulendo Sarah McIntyre Sarah Moore Fitzgerald Sarah Mussi Sarah Papworth Sarah Pinborough Sarah R. He’s sure it’ll be a boring few weeks, but then he teams up with a new crew of friends to uncover who is behind some mysterious thefts. It isn’t long until the Crew have their first mystery to solve: someone has been stealing from the holidaymakers in the caravan park!

Whichever you choose we hope you enjoy being part of your unique reading community – happy reading everyone! A warm-hearted, laugh-out-loud, twisty mystery with an authentic, kind depiction of a relative with dementia at its heart. but do you know she is totally upfront about the ideas for the story being hers and Kim Curran having written the story. Expecting to be totally bored, he meets three other curious, brave, funny kids and together they solve the mystery of a series of thefts happening across the site. year-old Jase lives with his mum, his grandma Rose, 4 older brothers and Sherlock the beagle dog in a flat in Beeston, Nottingham.Our Book of the Month for age 9+ is Castle Rock Mystery Crew, the first laugh-out-loud mystery from actress and dementia campaigner Vicky McClure!

A mystery story that's a modern-day Secret Seven for fans of Tom Fletcher's The Danger Gang and Marcus Rashford's The Breakfast Club Adventures. We were in Mablethorpe and I just have the fondest memories of making new friends and going to the arcades and the clubhouse at night, a bottle of pop and a bag of crisps.The Castle Rock Mystery Crew are a modern-day Secret Seven and this story is perfect for fans of Tom Fletcher’s The Danger Gang or Marcus Rashford’s The Breakfast Club Adventures. Alternatively, we suggest that you visit your local library and request to borrow a copy from a friendly librarian.

By using the Web site, you confirm that you have read, understood, and agreed to be bound by the Terms and Conditions. Vicky has brought her wit, creativity and passion to every part of the process; we are so thrilled to be working with her and Kim on this exceptional story – it shines with true child appeal. For starters, McClure’s name is front and centre on the cover of this book – it’s marketed and promoted as having been written by her. There’s a lot of backstory here (which goes with the territory when it’s the first in a series) but it’s incorporated smoothly and I think the depiction of the effect of Rose’s Alzheimer’s on both her and her family is sensitively done in an age-appropriate way for the readership.Nottingham actress Vicky McClure appeared on ITV’s Lorraine to discuss her brand new children’s book Castle Rock Mystery Crew. For a while, I've been craving a famous five style book, but one I've not read before, so imagine how giddy I got when I saw this on the shelves of my local asda! The finger of blame has started pointing at the children – they must find the true culprit to clear their names and see justice done! You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice. As someone who grew up in the East Midlands, having day trips to Skegness, I really enjoyed the setting around Fantasy Island and amusement arcades, and looking forward to revisiting after reading the book.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment